Peace Sells... But Who's Buying? (1986)


Thanks for visiting the #1 80s online community! If you’re a fan of the 80s decade then you’re at the right place. Register now to reminisce the 80s with us. Signing up takes less than a minute.


Mr. Eighties
Apr 29, 2023
4.00 star(s) Rating: 4.00/5 1 Vote
Title: Peace Sells... But Who's Buying?
Artist: Megadeth
Genre: Thrash Metal
Released: 1986

1 - Wake Up Dead - 3:40
2 - The Conjuring - 5:04
3 - Peace Sells - 4:04
4 - Devils Island - 5:05
5 - Good Mourning / Black Friday - 6:41
6 - Bad Omen - 4:05
7 - I Ain't Superstitious - 2:46
8 - My Last Words - 4:47

Peace Sells... but Who's Buying? is the second studio album by American heavy metal band Megadeth, released in October 1986. The project was originally handled by Combat Records, resulting in the first mix of the album by co-producer Randy Burns. Capitol Records then bought the rights to the album and another producer, Paul Lani, was hired to mix it himself. In 2004 the album was remixed and remastered by Megadeth frontman Dave Mustaine, with extensive liner notes detailing the album's background. In 2011 the three different versions were reissued as part of the album's 25th anniversary celebration. All of them, besides the 2004 mixes, feature new remastering.
Peace Sells... has been listed as one of the 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die and is highly regarded as a thrash metal classic. It is the last album to feature Gar Samuelson on drums, and the last until The System Has Failed to feature Chris Poland on lead guitar.
Peace Sells... but Who's Buying was a great album. Everything Megadeth released was pretty much good. They hit a few bumps during ‘00 but they made a comeback.